If you simply suspend a client account without deleting any associated services as per How Do I Delete Trunks And Numbers And Cancel A Client? then any inbound and outbound calls will be barred, however, charges will still be applied for any associated services such as trunks and numbers/DDI's.


Suspend a trunk when you have a need to - such as a non-payment or for some other techincal reasons - when you envisage a time when they will be enlivened again / if you wish to retain the DDI's/numbers and trunk settings. However, if you no longer wish to pay for the services such as trunks and numbers/DDI's then follow this solution instead: How Do I Delete Trunks And Numbers And Cancel A Client?